Body~Love~Journey

I was a mess about 3 years ago once my son was born.
My weight was like a Yoyo, I couldn’t control my eating. I was a UK Size 8 Pre birth and currently Size 12, between that time I struggled with my eating and turned to comfort eating to hide the fact that I was overwhelmed by becoming a Mother and that I was in a unhappy relationship, at the time I didn’t think nothing of it as I was generally unhappy but in reality I had gained a lot of weight to the point I was Size 16. I didn’t take too many full body photos at this time, just baby spam hahaha.
After the relationship ended I decided that enough was enough and I needed to do something about my weight, signed up to gym countless times only going like once and ending the membership, guessing gym was not the answer.
So I danced! I danced my life away, my best friend basically sister joined me as we lived together at this point. This was my exercise, and I loved it, seriously loved it I was dancing ever evening everyday, because I wanted to, didn’t feel like I had to do it, but I guess the novelty wore off. I feel I have some me time so I guess I could pick it up again, but I would love to be able to meditate again and practice all my Yoga stretches again.
I need the motivation to love and find my hobbies again, so I can fully use my mind and be occupied with routine in my life that allows me to have a healthy mind.
Another issue was that I lost my appetite and have a unbalanced diet.
At the beginning of the break up, I would go days just drinking a litre of water and eating bread or just eating one meal a day, just an overall general bad diet.
Luckily my best friend was able to help with the cooking and make sure the little bug had eaten and been cleaned up and tried to make me eat and made pre made meals, this helped ALOT.
I still struggle with this problem to this day but I literally just about have breakfast and have a dinner, I don’t understand why I can’t eat when my son eats as I am really good with feeding him as he tells me he is hungry 24 7, but I just forget about myself.
I had kinda just neglected my body, to the point where my body stopped functioning right hormonally, I had Amenorrhea (Missing menstrual cycles) for 7 months, I weren’t pregnant, I didn’t have any complications with my ovaries, they couldn’t find nothing really wrong with me or to why it happened, as this has never happened to me before but this did scare me, I was constantly worrying that I’d never be able to have another baby, thank God that scare is over, I can’t really say what I did to bring them back as I took supplements ate all sorts to apparently bring back my cycle, nope I gave up and just let my body take the path it needed too.
The key is to try, I still haven’t got the hang of it all and I don’t expect to be healthy over night but I do see progression in little steps.

Leave a comment